Scrabble Inspired CS Icon Set

free scrabble inspired icons

I hope that now you’ve read my earlier post about making your own icons you’ve all been busy creating your own icon sets and spring cleaning your docks? By way of a follow up, I thought I’d post a little something I made earlier which you can download and use yourself. Best of all, it’s completely free!*

Using the basic methods described in my previous post I’ve produced a set of 8 Scrabble-inspired Mac OS X icons, one for each of the applications included in the Creative Suite Design Premium bundle – Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Dreamweaver, Flash, Fireworks and Acrobat.

photoshop icon

These icons are based on the wooden tiles from the deluxe version of Scrabble (no boring plastics here), and should add a touch of sophistication to your freshly spring-cleaned dock. I’ve used subtle variations in the high-resolution wooden texturing, and kept faithful to the actual letter scores from the game – frankly I think Photoshop should score the most, but a “P” is only worth 3 points! Fireworks definitely isn’t worth more than Photoshop in my very humblest of opinions.

Here’s an illustration of what’s included in the set of 8, including an alternative Acrobat icon:

scrabble cs icons

You can download a ZIP file (3Mb) containing all 8 icons here.

I hope you enjoy using these, and if you do, don’t forget to let me know!

*Like these icons and want to see more? That’s what the ‘donate’ button below is for 😉

Leave a Reply

